The vB Geek

Go Back   The vB Geek > vB Geek Products > GeekMart

GeekMart GMart is an integrated shopping cart system for vBulletin.

Advertisement
This is an HTML example. Isn't it just wonderful?!?!
  Learn how to remove ads

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-11-2007, 06:16 AM
StuntFactoryX StuntFactoryX is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 20
GeekMart License Holder Geek Gazette License Holder 
Default i messed somthing up

i upgraded today from beta 3... followed the instructions... i did set the image folder at 777

i dealeated the few items i had in there and started over... i set up the product and tried to upload images and nothing happened... so i decided to use urls... everything was ok at this point... they showed up. next i went to add products to that product and when i went to price page i recieved this error...

Code:
Warning: array_key_exists() [function.array-key-exists]: The second argument should be either an array or an object in /geek/gmart/includes/gmart_functions_admin.php on line 255

Warning: Cannot use a scalar value as an array in /geek/gmart/includes/gmart_functions_admin.php on line 257
    

Warning: array_key_exists() [function.array-key-exists]: The second argument should be either an array or an object in /geek/gmart/includes/gmart_functions_admin.php on line 255

Warning: Cannot use a scalar value as an array in /geek/gmart/includes/gmart_functions_admin.php on line 257
did i do somthing wrong?

also... how do you deleate catagories?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-11-2007, 07:17 AM
quiklink quiklink is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 15
Geek Article and Review System License Holder GeekMart License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder 
Default

Sounds like the same error that's been reported in the Bug Tracker and is being looked into. I was able to still edit the item information without a problem, even with the error showing.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-11-2007, 07:59 AM
StuntFactoryX StuntFactoryX is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 20
GeekMart License Holder Geek Gazette License Holder 
Default

i was able to edit w/ the error... i havent been able to get the large image uploader to work yet either. i end up w/ a broken link.

im also not seeing the usergroup permission box in settings where is says to tick admin.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-11-2007, 08:35 AM
The Geek's Avatar
The Geek The Geek is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 6,717
Geek Article and Review System License Holder GeekMart License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder Geek Gazette License Holder 
Default

Once you save the item, does the error show again? The broken link will be another issue... I would think that the URL to Images folder setting is not the full URL (it needs to be now).

HTHs
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-11-2007, 08:51 AM
StuntFactoryX StuntFactoryX is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 20
GeekMart License Holder Geek Gazette License Holder 
Default

it seem only when i create item for first time. then the error goes away if i edit.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-11-2007, 08:53 AM
quiklink quiklink is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 15
Geek Article and Review System License Holder GeekMart License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by The Geek View Post
Once you save the item, does the error show again?
No. Once saved they can be edited again without a problem. Only when creating a new product and adding items to the product.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-11-2007, 09:22 AM
The Geek's Avatar
The Geek The Geek is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 6,717
Geek Article and Review System License Holder GeekMart License Holder Geek Auto-Linker Pro License Holder Geek Advertising Banner License Holder Geek Gazette License Holder 
Default

ok, Ill get this sorted today
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
2.1.8 Upgrade messed up my whole system! pixie Geek Article and Review System 2 05-29-2007 09:30 AM
gars table messed up in safari, any advice? sross Geek Article and Review System 3 11-04-2006 01:27 AM
Link Directory Module messed up the forum! Eros Geek Article and Review System 19 09-19-2006 08:30 AM
Phrase System messed up in GARS Odysseus Geek Article and Review System 2 03-08-2006 09:04 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:15 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.