The vB Geek

Go Back   The vB Geek > vB Geek Products > Geek Advertising Banner System

Geek Advertising Banner System GAB is a highly configurable banner management system for vBulletin.

Advertisement
This is an HTML example. Isn't it just wonderful?!?!
  Learn how to remove ads

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-06-2010, 02:12 AM
rotor rotor is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 12
Geek Advertising Banner License Holder 
Default Let me apologise ..... cant find answer to my problem

Hi, firstly I apologise because I know this question has been asked a million times over BUT I've looked for the last couple of hours and followed quite a few threads and just haven't been able to fix my problem. My problem is that I can only get the banner to show below the Navbar and not in any of the other positions - Header and Footer (haven't yet tried the forum posts etc)

I'm only using the vB4 Default Style and I've turned off any mod that I thought might interfere with the ads - VSa - Advanced Forum Statistics, VSa - ChatBox but it makes no difference

I have set this up with a different category for each position i want an ad to show ie:

Header Banners
Navbar Banners
Footer Banners
Forum Banners
Skyscraper Banners
Side Banners
Other Items

Then set the Billboards up for each different Category ie:

Default
Header Billboard
Navbar Billboard
Footer Billboard
Skyscraper Billboard
Side Billboard
Forum Billboard


Next, my scripts are set up in the Master and all of the others (Forumdisplay etc)are ticked to use default script which is set up as follows:

{vb:raw show.geek_gab_ads.0} Header Billboards
{vb:raw show.geek_gab_ads.1} Navbar Billboards
{vb:raw show.geek_gab_ads.2} Footer Billboards

Ive placed {vb:raw show.geek_gab_ads.0} into the Header template just below {vb:raw ad_location.global_header2} near the bottom of the Header tmp

Ive placed {vb:raw show.geek_gab_ads.1} into the Navbar template just below {vb:raw ad_location.global_below_navbar} near the bottom of the Navbar tmp

Ive placed {vb:raw show.geek_gab_ads.2} into the Footer template just below {vb:raw ad_location.global_above_footer} at the start of the footer tmp

Ive set up the banner ads and each show the appropriate banner in the back end ...... if I enable one ad at a time the only one that will show up is the Navbar ad .......

When an ad is enabled in the backend, the number of impressions will increase each time I refresh the forum page whether the ad is showing or not.

Any ideas anyone?? what have I overlooked .......

Last edited by rotor; 10-06-2010 at 07:43 AM..
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-06-2010, 10:39 PM
rotor rotor is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 12
Geek Advertising Banner License Holder 
Default

Anyone got any ideas ??

Help would be appreciated ......
__________________

Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:07 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.